Technical translation

Technical translation

A technical translation means any non-literary translation, that is, the translation of technical texts that relate to the fields such as medicine, electronics, law, and economics. In a narrower concept, technical translation is a translation of a text from the field of applied sciences, including computer science, chemistry, automotive, metallurgy, geology, etc.

Technical translation
From $4
  • Any translation theme;
  • Any languages;
  • Professional editing;
  • Strict confidentiality;
  • Saving information in a database;
From 2 hour
Send request

What is the peculiarity of this type of translation?

As a rule, texts of this type are filled with special vocabulary, specific terms, and abbreviations. Technical translation of documents is a complex, multi-stage process, which, in addition to fluency in a foreign language, requires narrow specialization and knowledge of certain terminology. The translator cannot replace the words with synonyms and “play with words”, the translation of each wording is carried out clearly in accordance with the equivalent of this phrase in a foreign language.

Today, translations in the fields of construction and architecture, the chemical and food industries, mechanical engineering and aircraft manufacturing, communication and networks, and medicine are in the greatest demand.

Examples of translated documents:

  • translation of technical instructions, presentations;
  • translation of regulatory documents, licenses, patents, certificates;
  • translation of design specifications and estimates as well as construction documentation;
  • translation of protocols, acts, certificates, technical passports;
  • translation of business correspondence;
  • Articles from scientific medical journals, and other;

The cost of technical translation differs from other areas, since this kind of translation requires a thorough study of terminology, more time and a wide understanding of this field of expertise.

Технический перевод

Технический перевод

Под техническим переводом подразумевают любой нелитературный перевод, то есть перевод технических текстов, которые касаются таких тематик, как медицина, электроника, юриспруденция, экономика. В более узком понятии технический перевод представляет собой перевод текста из области прикладных наук, в числе которых информатика, химия, автомобилестроение, металлургия, геология и др.

В чём особенность данного вида письменного перевода?

Как правило, тексты такого типа наполнены специальной лексикой, специфическими терминами, сокращениями и аббревиатурами. Технический перевод документов – это сложный, многоэтапный процесс, который кроме свободного владения иностранным языком, требует узкой специализации и знания определенной терминологии. Переводчик не может заменять слова синонимами и «играть со словами», перевод каждой формулировки выполняется чётко в соответствии с эквивалентом данной фразы в иностранном языке.

Технический перевод
От $4
  • Любая тематика;
  • Любые языки;
  • Профессиональная редактура;
  • Строгая конфиденциальность;
  • Сохранение форматирования;
от 2 часов
Отправить заявку

На сегодняшний день, наибольшим спросом пользуются переводы в области строительства и архитектуры, химической и пищевой промышленностей, машиностроения и авиастроения, коммуникации и связи, медицины.

Примеры переводимых документов:

  • Перевод технической инструкции, презентаций;
  • Перевод нормативных документов, лицензий, патентов, сертификатов;
  • Перевод проектно-сметной и строительной документации;
  • Перевод протоколов, актов, аттестатов, технических паспортов;
  • Перевод деловых переписок;
  • Статьи из научных медицинских журналов и др;

Стоимость технического перевода отличается от иных областей, так как такого рода перевод требует тщательного изучения терминологии, большего количества времени и широкого понимания данной области знаний.